Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

It is certainly true that over the past 100 years, the world has been depending on fossil fuels in many fields; however, at some point, all our resources will be depleted. This essay will discuss the methods of preserving these non-renewable energies and other alternatives to them. the best way to conserve our resources of fossil fuels is by lessening their usage, governments have to encourage corporates and individuals to utilize them less, for instance, persuading people through ads and commercials to start using tramways as well as subways instead of cars. Thus, transportation will rely not so much on gasoline. Moreover, governments have to begin introducing alternative sources of energy in some fields, for example, in the car industry, governments in cooperation with corporates have to focus on building electric cars as a replacement for petrol cars in the future. There are other options instead of fossil fuels, solar energy is a good example and it doesn't require much, just setting solar panels in an area nearby and as a result, all the demands of electricity are covered, an article published years ago said that a small spot in the Sahara Desert can supply all the world with its need in electricity. There is, in addition, one further alternative to mention which is wind energy, and the concept is not different from solar power, wind farms can produce massive amounts of electricity and can help cover the needs of humanity in energy. To conclude, it is clear that the world needs to start conserving fossil fuels, along with introducing new sources of energy in the near future.