In spite of the advances made in agriculture,many people around the world still go hungry Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although ، nowadays the quantity of harvest is much higher than in last centuries ago due to the proposed technology and access to developed machines, lack of fook is a serious global problem.there are several reasons for this problem and along with some proposals suggested to solve the mentioned issue which will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, the growing population in the recent century had a faster speed compared to centuries ago due to improving global health and higher quality of life,the rate of mortality among infants dropped and in contrast, the life span extended among elderlies. it is clear that a larger community needs a larger amount of provision. however, the cultivation had a significant improvement and following that the size of the harvest increased noticeably, since the speed of population growth dramatically is faster than producing food, though the amount of same of it, is not enough for worldwide. Secondly in some areas of the world regarding political issues such as war or due to geographic conditions,expanding cultivation had lower speed whether because of do not have access to advanced agricultural technology or incompatible climate for harvesting high quality and quantity of crops. However,there are several reasons for the shortage of nutrition resources, some suggestions may help to solve this problem to some extent. for instance, one proposal for increasing the food sources suggested finding a new source of foodstuffs such as insects,since fostering insects may be faster than herbal productions and may need fewer requirements as well. Furthermore,for countries with less land,replacing the water instead of soil might help to improve the outcome of harvest as per its size. To conclude, however, it is true that the agriculture industry had a huge improvement, so far it could not feed all people around the world due to some reasons such as the huge size of the world colonizer or some obstacles such as war or bad weather conditions.