Some people think that it is better to take part in team sports, while others believe that individual sports are better. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is better to concentrate on single sport instead of participating in multiple sports. There are many sportsmen who has mastered in one particular sports and some has performed in multiple ones. In the essay below we will discuss both the views with example and provide my opinion at the end of the passage. First and foremost, there are many instances where people concentrated on single sports and become very successfull. For example:- Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Sachin Tendulkar started their journey as cricketers and devoted their complete life in learning skills in the same profession, with this, they not only earn lot of money but also became most popular cricketers of the century. Therefore, in order to grow in life one should work on particular skill and master that, which will always help individual to get best in his career. However, there are few others who has also proven that they can also achieve best out of life while participating in different sports. For instance:- AB De Villiers the South African cricketer initially started his career as baseball player then played rugby and lastly ended up his career as cricketer, in all the three fields he has performed remarkably well and got fame from all over the world. So, it is more important to participate in all the fields wherever one is getting the opportunity with his full strength and potential in order to achieve best. To conclude, one should choose single sport as it would have limited number of skills that individual have to learn, which can be studies and mastered in a less span of timey. Moreover, there is a saying that, "Jack of all, master of none" which means that you might know multiple skills but your are not best in anyone of them, so I would go with single skill and master that.