It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In human life, taking risks is inevitable in any aspect of life that people who want to achieve desired outcomes must adopt. In my opinion, everything has its own pros and cons, however, I am convinced that the drawbacks are greater than the benefits. On the one hand, being willing to take risks will pave the way for many opportunities that can unleash an individual’s whole potential or change their lives positively. For instance, an accountant will never get promoted in the organization if he is afraid of devoting himself to improving his skills and tactics to save money for the owner. This is also appropriate for an individual’s personal life, a person never knows how lucky he is until getting involved in the lottery. After the results are released, he might become a wealthy person immediately or continuously stay in poverty. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when facing obstacles the wrong way. To make it clearer, taking risks might offer people 50 per cent of success and failure repercussions. Hence, if fortune is not likely to happen, they are going to endure consequences that cannot be resolved easily. For example, job hopping is good for employees who eagle to earn professional experience or a better-paid job, however, if the new organization they are going to work for is not as good as the previous one, they will regret it for the rest of their lives. In terms of personal lives, marriage is a huge gamble that everyone has to undergo in their lifetimes. Significantly, many people admit that they feel a sense of remorse after having married because they have to sacrifice many things such as their jobs, and time for leisure activities as well as take on many responsibilities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that being brave to take hazards could reinforce a person's experience and create precious opportunities in many contexts. Nevertheless, it also means he will need to pay a price that may be unpleasant or sometimes regretful.