Many people use written language in a less formal way and in a relaxed way than in the past. Why is that so? Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Since time immemorial, written language is featured by its characteristic of being formal in all part of styles. Nevertheless, wordings are becoming colloquial nowadays. There are several reasons for this attached by the beneficial comings, which will be addressed in the forthcoming demonstrations. In the first place, it can be restated that face-to-face conversations, which are spontaneously growing more casual language, are more likely to be prioritized in this modern epoch. People prefer such type of language as it can be utilized in many situations, especially dilemmas required to be kept in secret, which wordings cannot adapt. Furthermore, if the speaker insists on deeper discussion, verbal languages have more practical portabilities. For instance, some children who are under the age of primary school do not get access with the alphabet so, instead, they communicate with their parents by verbal language. In the second place, the potential proliferation of the Internet and innovative cellphones expenditure greatly reduces formal language use. As the matter of fact, internet languages promote shorter expressions whereas formal writing costs lengthy and being uncomfortable. Hence, it renders formal forms of language anachronistic and relics of the past. To capitulate, written language is officially accepted by authorities notwithstanding the aforementioned flairs of common uses of lingua languages such as online messaging and direct socialization. However, this rapid growth showcases more merits than its own demerits.