Many offices authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right of course. Give reason for your opinion.

Nowadays, smoking is a bad habit that leads to lots of health and economic problems, thus the government try to solve this problem through some interventions, from giving a restriction to providing a free smoking area that banned people to smoke in public areas. Many people believe that it is the right decision to save the generation from the negative effects of smoking, however others think it is not the right way to solve it. Personally, I agree with the steps that the government took regarding the limitations and prohibitions on smokers. The reason behind this support is first, many studies and research prove that tobacco industries have increased the risk of health problems, even at a young age. Sadly, these numerous problems not only affected the active smokers, but also those around them. For instance, a little daughter who never smoked in her entire life got a lung disease just because her father often smoked in their house. Secondly, smoking in many cases brought people into poverty. A pack of cigarette cost around 1-2 dollars in Indonesia, which is categorized as a low-income country. Furthermore, one person might consume more than one pack in a day. This expenditure surely is a big burden for someone who does not have a big income. To illustrate, a worker in Indonesia who earn 5 dollars on average a day, they spent half or more than their daily earning just on a cigarette. They probably don't even care about saving money or provide their families just to satisfy their self. In conclusion, the government's decision to make regulations are right to control the use of tobacco and prevent the side effect of it to get worse, however this responsibility is also ours. We need to be the agent that works together to raise the understanding of how smoking will damage the generations.