some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time .This can benefit teenageers and the community as well .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that getting teenagers involved in volunteer work after school is beneficial for both teenagers and the community. In my view, I mostly agree with this opinion for a number of reasons. To begin with, students can learn various new things from community work since most of the classes and activities take place inside the class but fewer activities outside the classes. It is believed that when students think about their future paths working in the community helps them identify desirable jobs. Therefore, prior to actual working experience, you can broaden the doors for the future. In addition, society can be the third place for them to belong to other than home and school. According to a survey by the ministry of education in japan, it is clear that 1 in 2 students have ever experienced feeling out of place at school. In my personal experience, I experienced bullying in junior high school, but having a cram school as the community I belong to definitely helped me calm myself. There is also a benefit for the community work organizers since it is not paid, they don’t have to give out the resource for the employment fees. However, I believe that people should get what they work for in order to keep their motivation even though they are teens. Introducing a benefit care system such as offering food at job may work out based on how long they work for the organization. In conclusion, unpaid community work certainly helps students to broaden their future opportunities and to have an ideal third place they belong to, with some benefits they reward.