Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign company. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

It is claimed that learning a foreign language is just for working in a business or visiting countries. In contrast, some populations believe that there are other motives for learning new languages. In my opinion, I strongly believe that learning new terminology can provide many different opportunities in our lives. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and give reasons to support my point of view. These days learning a new accent for the purpose of working in other countries seems to become more and more popular. Adults who want to have better job opportunities in international companies try to be perfect at studying a language. In addition to that, today’s employers are looking for employees not only good at their profession, but also they are perfect at speaking English. For example, when two candidates for a position at a company want to employ, one of them who is more capable in English has more chances to select by organizations. On the other hand, travelling or working is not the only reason why people learn foreign expressions. Some people learn a new jargon because they are interested in doing different activities with that such as reading specialized and novel books, listening to various podcasts, watching movies and educational videos on YouTube, and so on. Also, when you know the new vocabulary, you can succeed in your job by reading up-to-date articles related to your job so you are able to learn new skills. To summarize, this essay discussed both aspects presenting the importance of learning other oversea expressions. Nowadays it is undeniable that acquiring a second language,particularly English is highly compulsory for everyone who wants to find better opportunities in their career, travel abroad and do some activities in their personal lives.