It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university . what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, a trend is going of taking a gap year by students before going to university. It has a lot of advantages and disadvantages for student life which affect in a good and bad ways through life. To begin with the advantages of having a year off after completing school education. First of all, students can get practical experience by doing a job in that year which can be utilised in further study and it makes it easy for them to understand further education. For instance, Engineering study totally depends on practical work if a student gets in previously then it saves them time to understand the topics. Secondly, in this competitive era, it is very hard to get admission in well reputable universities as they have to pass the entrance exam, thus, this year provides an opportunity for them to prepare for exams. For example, Gate is a difficult exam in India to get enrollment in Nit, therefore, students always take a year to practice to crack this exam. On the other side, success is all about practice and it should be continued add full of determination but sometimes a gap year can break their flow of study and can astray from their path of success, hence, can be a cause of loss. In addition, there is some job universities which does not allow a gap year between school and university education, as a result, this decision can close the door for students to get admission and job at their which could be a cause of unemployment. To recapitulate, although, students can get astray from the life of goals because of having a year off before going to college but can get prepare for future studies.