A huge amount of money goes towards children's education. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Education is not only becoming more and more important but it is also getting costlier. A significant amount is paid for the education of the children. It is seen that in many countries, the administration pays little or the full amount of education costs. The advantages of doing so will definitely outweigh the disadvantages which will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraphs. There are a plethora of advantages if government pays the education costs of children. The foremost one is that it will directly benefit the nation. To elaborate, if the literacy rate will increase then the development of the nation will take a giant leap and it will be economically beneficial which will cover all the costs spent before. For instance, the USA provides free education and their growth and development are clearly evident. In addition, poor people whose education wouldn't be possible without such help will study and crime rates, inflation, poverty, starvation, and so on will decrease. In other words, money spent on education will never go in vain and it will provide tons of benefits. Providing free education is the easiest way to improve the nation from each and every perspective. In simple words, if a nation wants to develop in different fields it will have to allocate individual budgets while spending that on quality education will cover all the major problems. Furthermore, the health of the citizens will also be affected in a positive way because people will be literate enough to have awareness of the importance of health. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages which can't be ignored. Firstly, the parents of the children might get lazier. To be more precise, as the major amount of expenditure of having children will be paid by the administration, the efficiency among the elder people will decrease. As a result, it can benefit the children as they do not remain explicit to education rights, but it might affect the elders in an adverse way. Secondly, due to free education many outsiders could come to take advantage of free services. That is, after receiving quality education they might go back and serve their countries. To conclude, although there are a few disadvantages like the laziness to work among elders, the notion of providing free education is definitely more advantageous to the overall growth and development of a nation. Moreover, it is a kind of investment for future-proofing.