It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a breakdown in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree?

Experts throughout both the developing and developed world have debated whether the advent of sophisticated modern technology such as mobile phones, laptops, and pads has helped to enhance and improve people’s relationships and interactions or whether the opposite has become the case. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. This essay will make the decision to overweigh both conditions the benefits versus drawbacks and prove arguments. On the one hand, there is ample, powerful, almost daily evidence that such technology can be detrimental, especially to the younger generation who are more easily affected by its addictive nature and which can result in people feeling more isolated from society. The central reason behind onefold, according, is dependence on such devices is built up frighteningly easily which may have a damaging effect on mental health, and then undoubtedly, the invention of online sites and apps, such as Twitter and Facebook has reduced crucial face-to-face interactions dramatically. For instance, research by Mongolian experts demonstrated that 90% of people in their 30s spend 20 hours per week on Messenger and similar platforms to chat with their friends instead of meeting up and spending quality time together. On the other hand, its multifold advantages cannot be denied. The popularity of technology such as cell phones allows people to connect freely and easily without some geographical barriers. For example, an extensive study by Mongolian Council abroad illustrated that use applications like Facetime and Messenger to chat with their families, are less likely to experience loneliness than those who do not. Consistent with this line of thinking are the arguments and examples given I firmly believe that overall communication filled up the chance of meeting like in real life without the need to fly.