Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree?

It goes without saying that infrastructure is key to economic development in the modern era. Moreover, many economists feel that rich countries should help fund poorer countries for the better development of the earth, as a whole and I absolutely agree with this notion. To begin with, infrastructure has grown exponentially in recent years in rich countries whereas it is a bit monotonous in poor countries. Understandably, wealthy nations have invested their money to improve these basic facilities but poor regions are stuck in the middle of nowhere with construction being stopped due to a lack of funding or corruption. The United Nations have voiced its opinion stating that the wealthier countries need to help the poorer ones and it could establish a pretty important relationship between these communities which would be extremely helpful in the future. Furthermore, the improvement of these facilities is a basic need and should be fulfilled for the working of a country. Even though rich regions might feel a bit burdened at times, however, funding is very important for some progress in humanity. Additionally, the rich nations could expect help in the future from the society they helped during hard times. Evidently, this will be a massive boost to the trade industry as the bilateral ties will get stronger than ever. To conclude, development in infrastructure is a necessity for human life and cannot be overlooked. Therefore, richer governments should look forward to helping the poorer regions as humanity takes a leap forward towards a better world.