some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is often argued that people mainly tend to learn new languages for either traveling or working purposes. while some people think there are more reasons to learn foreign languages. I completely disagree with that learning languages are not only for working and travelling but also there are a lot of other leading reasons for it. Firstly, Although learning a new language is considered a difficult mission but sometimes people will have to learn specific foreign language in order to work or live in some countries. As it is mandatory for anyone to able to speak, listen and read effectively the language of the country they're living in. Also some countries make it essential to achieve certain of language proficiency to be able to grant a travel and live visa. for example, working as a doctor in Germany requires a certain level of understanding of the german language so that the doctor could communicate propraly with his patients. Hence, it is considered that working and travelling are the major factors contributing in learning new foreign languages. On the other hand, there are more reasons driving people to study other languages such as study and familial reasons. Nowadays studying other cultures is quite important and the student usually will have to study their language so that he can understand their literature, social behaviour and manners. Every country language is a vital point to learn and get the full picture of the country's history and background. Moreover, people sometimes decide to learn other languages when they have a family member living in a different country. therefore, new language is definetly crucial to communicate with others. for example if someone has a grandmother from France, he'll have to learn French so that he can speak freely with her. To conclude, learning new foreign languages is an important key factor in reaching many goals in life and there are many reasons driving people to learn a foreign language that wil open doors for everyone to communicate and reach others without any language barriers.