Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days most goods which are offered in modern stores are transported from abroad, while local products are losing their value. The following essay will discuss what are the causes for it and what effect it has on progress. To begin with, the most noticeable reason is diversification. It is easier to sell a product of a well-known company than a new locally created one because it has a stable position and a priority among people. For instance, everyone knows about Audi and how well its vehicles are produced by the Germans. Hence, if Australia decides to start-up a new automobile production individuals will still prefer to make purchases at Audi because its cars were used for decades. Moreover, Audi has a good production technology and more finances, therefore, all not bought cars will pay off what is different for a new one. Besides this, it seems to me that it affects the development in a positive way as it supports the worldwide economy. Every country has its own business which have more success than others, so, the government exchange goods between each other. For example, Australia is the main supplier of a sheep's wool. The Australian state imports it to China, then they produce clothing and blankets which are later sold in America or Russia. At this time Chinese factories provide most of the goods to Australia. That is how the support of the world economy works. To conclude, well-known companies will always be prioritised even if their production is located in another country not only because will people always make their purchases but as it has a positive impact for everyone.