Some people say that government should decide what subjects a student can study, while other believe the students should decide what they want to study.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More individuals believe the administration should determine subjects for the pupils but other's think that apprentices will choose their own. Although there is numerous logic in both views however I agree with the latter statement and I am going to explain further in my upcoming paragraphs. Firstly,There are innumerable factors to believe why the authority should keep only a few topics and allow trainees to study those only.The first and foremost reason is to create a highly skilled generation to build a strong economical condition.. Therefore,Govt. has to concentrate more on tech. related topics such as computer science in schools and universities. For Example,China stopped traditional education and introduced vocational training to produce a skilled generation hence we can see China having billions of skilled people and consequently the largest economy in the world. Secondly, To reduce the cost of money in the education sector and invest the money in other sectors. For instance,There are less important matters such as arts and culture where govt. has to subsidize. As a result,the students who study this can not contribute to the economy directly. On the other hand,People believe authority should not interfere in the individual's interest regarding their personal matters. Firstly,The cardinal reason is that education is the first priority of any student and they have full right to study whatever they want to. Otherwise,It is against their freedom. For example,There was a lot of protest in this matter in Bangladesh after the Movie''three idiots'' was made. Secondly,Students should choose the subjects with merits and own credibility. Otherwise, it impacts them negatively.To illustrate, a student who is interested in the painting subject may be not interested in lab work. Therefore,the actual potential will not be flourished. Consequently,The student will suffer emotionally and it may create depression among students. To conclude,Even though Govt. has planned of creating a strong economy in a short time by the skilled generation with limited educational choices,It is obvious that only after having full freedom and proper choice of subjects they will be more confident and expert hence a real educated nation will be created.