Travellers and business people often come into contact with other cultures briefly. What are the main advantages and disadvantages of doing so?

Nowadays, people travel from one country to another both for work purposes and leisure. However, when this happens, individuals come across new cultures and traditions which can create opposite situations. In this essay, I will explore the benefits and the drawbacks related to the topic of travel. In the first paragraph, I will discuss the reason why going out of the country could lead to encountering different cultures, and then I will also mention the problems that come with it. One of the advantages of travelling, both for pleasure or business, is the opportunity to make acquaintances with other cultural societies. In fact, there are good chances of discovering new ways of life in which people can get ideas of how others are living. For example, African citizens have a completely different lifestyle, beginning with traditions and then food. Furthermore, visiting a new country allows us to learn a new language and improve our skills at the same time by speaking to foreign people whether for work or leisure. Unfortunately, there could be problems too when it comes to making contact with other cultures. One of the main reason concerns the level of understanding, which in some cases could be limited. As a consequence, it would be difficult to communicate with each other and also to make themselves heard when it comes to serious matters like medical issues. If business people don’t come up with a solution to their fluency problem, this will lead them to lose their job eventually. In conclusion, there are many positives and negatives when it comes to other cultures. The important thing to keep in mind is to be open-minded and also to have a better understanding of the language at issue.