Some people believe that children's time outside of school should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial topic discussed nowadays is whether children should spend their extra-curricular time learning new activities such as art, music and sports or enjoy their free time playing and relaxing. Personally, I envision that a balance should be sought between these two aspects in order to raise children in a healthier way. On the one hand, occupying the student's moments outside the school with planned classes helps offer a chance for students to explore new areas like painting, playing instruments or learning a certain sport. In other words, offering music or singing classes, for example, develops the artistic side of students and shifts their focus from scientific subjects. Furthermore, scheduling sports activities within the school planning contributes to preserving the kids' physical health and therefore, influences their psychological state and academic achievements positively. On the other hand, kids should be given the ability to enjoy their free hours playing and relaxing without any schedule too. Doing so helps them rest in order to recharge their energy after long weeks of work. Moreover, play is a chance to express creativity and innovation. An example to illustrate that would be a recent scientific study supporting this point by proving that children's brain is stimulated by leisure activities and consequently impact their growth. To summarize, I think that the youth should not only devote an important amount of hours to scheduled extra-scholar classes but also enjoy an equal time resting and playing with their fellows, because it will influence them positively and create a more balanced lifestyle.