These days people are using the Internet for shopping, work and to communicate with others without the need for face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Technology has developed to a great extent that it has changed and influenced mankind. Invention of internet is a remarkable achievement by the technological experts, where the globalization has made us feel, that whole world is on our palm, unlike the old days where, people had to physically move and reach for the respective other person to buy goods, talk and get a job done. In this essay, I will comply by giving details that advantages of above sort of development outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, we now live in a competitive and globalized world where, time has become a crucial factor, unlike the old days. It is evident and inevitable that, use of internet has caused to save a lot of time of individuals, provided that they know how to use it. For instance, human-beings can do online shopping, communication via social media platforms. Some of the employment opportunities are based on the intenet, while most others jobs cannot survive without internet. As an example, imagine a situation in an office where, employees have to hand deliver hundreds of letters to the recipients each day! Internet has caused to reduce the time immensely where we can send emails, or social media texts, where we can provide information without meeting the person. Secondly, consider the cost we need to bare as an example; transport cost etc, if it is mandatory to meet up the related person, where we need to buy goods or to communicate. As an example, nowadays we can select electronic items, everyday goods or even clothes, and those items might be at our doorstep in no time without costing much transport charge, where it would take days to meet merchants and let the job done if we do not have internet. Subsequently, we may end up tiring ourselves, without having efficiency. On the other hand, there might be negative impacts as a result of above advancements as well. The lack of face to face intercommunication might produce, "robot-type" people where they do not possess humanity. Furthermore, people may get trapped to fake items and the genuine goods will lose their trade as well. Nevertheless, negative impacts have to be well addressed and more scrutinized procedures must be adapted to make internet more benificial rather than using as a tool. In conclusion, if individuals can filter and figure the occassions where, internet should be used and not, people may mostly achieve the true benefit of internet while, human face-to-face communication in necessary situations. Therefore, people are the ones who need to choose the right balance between uses of internet and human intercommunication physically.