Developments in tourism offer very little direct benefit for residents who live in these areas. To what extent do you agree?

Across the world many countries focus on the development of tourism. Governments offer profits to localites that are sourced from the tourism. I completely disagree with the point that residents will get less direct benefits with the development in tourism. In the forthcoming paragraphs i would justify my view on this. To begin with, many countries like dubai, singapore and malaysia are mostly dependend on their international visitors. This will open the way to increase businees like hotels, resorts, amusement parks ets.people can choose to be taxi drivers, tour guides and many more.Because when ever the tourist travels to the touristic places first they need a cab to travel and same as with the tourist guide.People have different requirements some go for less budget and some choose to go for higher. For example places like bangkok, thailand and Andaman have very cheap shopping places where tourists can buy the electronics and clothing items. The localites locality will sell the handmade products to the foreigners which benefit both the government and the seller. To extend it the development of the remote touristic places will provide the local pupil with more resources such as power supply, water supply,transportation and much more. It will eventually lead to small sector businesses and self employment. In conclusion, many countries are substantially benefited from the tourism in the history.There was many doors opened for improvement in all the sectors.