Reopening new mining companies on islands can be harmful to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Islands are regarded as one of the most versatile tourist attractions and home of natural minerals and resources because of the ocean surrounding them. Due to the rapid globalisation, the need of minerals and natural energy has become evident. Taking this into consideration, many mining oraganisations organizations are being established on the islands which are full of natural materials. I completly agree that inaugeration of industralization industrialisation will cause depletion to the islands despite it's economic benefits. To start with, mining companies provide huge economical growth due to the rising demand of natural resources and minerals. The rise of mills and mining sites on islands give rise to pollution on the locations. Islands has their own natural flora and fauna which get affected with the intrusion of man made factories. Lots of natural plants and animal species die of the toxigens released by these sites. Secondly, the outbreak of industrialisation on the resourceful islands, not only affect the environment of the land but depleating it's surroundings too. As all the islands are surrounded by water and tere is a vast aquatic life in the sea which is vanished away with the toxic chemical discharge into the sea waters. Therefore, lots of marine spieces are on the verge of extinction. In addition to this, devastation of the islandic atmosphere has huge drawbacks on the local communities residing nearby the shore and on the islands itslef. Islands are always been considered as one of the most gorgeous tourist places. Damaging the nature will result in low demand for visiting that place causing unemployment for the local places. Moreover, local tribes and groups depend on islands for their basic needs like food and fishing. Destroying the natural resources will cause a great deal of suffering for them. To sum up with, establishing the industralization industrialisation on the islands is not only harmful for islands but for the local and aquatic life too. it is deadly for the plant and animal life existing on the island and in the sea too.