Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, many people agree that History is one of the most essential subjects in school. Others agree that subjects like Science and Technology are more necessary than History. This essay will discuss both views on whether History or subjects like Science and Technology are more important. First of all, we need to be clear that developed countries such as the UK and the USA always focus on their country’s past in a strong and long way in the future. People, especially students and pupils need to learn and remember their past which is a crucial title directing the future and present of a country. And, as we can see, the UK and the USA are two of the most developed and developing in the world with many skyscrapers, modern phones, and new laptops,... but all American and British people are confident about what their ancestors have done in the past. They always have a responsibility to save and protect their various history. So, History is one of the most important subjects in their academic institutes. On the other hand, some students and their parents think that Science and technology are more essential than History in the modern world today. For example, some Asian countries such as South Korea, China, North Korea, and Vietnam... still hold the view that Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Technology are more vital than History in students’ study programs. If they have a good score in those subjects, they will be successful in the future. For History, it is not necessary because it does not help students with the tests in high schools or universities. In conclusion, from my conviction, both Science and Technology also have their own significance. However, History also plays an important role in schools and in the world due to what I mentioned above.