Scientist ssy that in the future, humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development

In the present age, people speak different languages all over the world. Scientists believe that human beings will speak a common language in the future, and the variety of languages will disappear. From my perspective, this trend has more benefits than drawbacks. The two main advantages of speaking the same accent are easier communication and promotion in science. Firstly, if people speak the same jargon, they can have a conversation with everybody worldwide without any problems. In other words, individuals can travel everywhere and work abroad without learning other languages and spending time and money on foreign language classes. Secondly, science develops very fast without any obstacles. This is because of the same wording of articles and scientific sourcebooks. For instance, if every book and essay is published in the same language, many people can access them and be aware of the latest inventions. However, this trend has some major disadvantages, like disappearing specific cultures and disputing among nations. With the domination of one tongue, the whole culture and heritage of other regions will disappear gradually. For example, the younger generation won't understand ancient languages and cannot read and realize old books and historical writings; therefore, every historical event and its unique myth will disappear. What's more, there will be a huge conflict among various nations. Because they can't agree on whose mother tongue will be the domain of the world. Every nation desire to speak its mother tongue and this causes quarrel. To conclude, although speaking the same dialect can have certain negative effects, like losing ancient cultures and considerable arguments, it has an extremely positive influence on public lives by facilitating communication and convenient access to scientific studies. I believe that these benefits outweigh the demerits.