Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that tuition fees for the tertiary level of education should be paid by the state, which for me it should be paid by the authority. I disagree with the viewpoint and give my own point throughout the essay. On one hand, those who want to study have to shoulder the fees, to encourage learning and motivation. If the government will handle all the expenses for studying, students will probably take it for granted, for example, these students will go to school because it is free and will not give their best to pursue their studies, since it is not from their hard-earned money. Though some are fortunate enough to send their children to universities, which will not affect them, while those who can not afford them will be affected. Furthermore, it is not fair enough for those incapable to pay for schooling in college not to proceed to study, not because they cannot pay the account which will abrupt their future careers. In addition, society should give scholarships to the indigents that are willing to graduate, because not everyone is worth for free while they are wasting the state fund, which should be used for more important matters, for instance, building hospitals and improving schools facilities in orders to have a higher quality of education. This way, they will give importance to education with full motivation and dedication to finish because they have to, not because it is free. In conclusion, giving free schooling to all colleges inculcate laziness and unmotivated individual, while using their own bill for fees will let them think twice to study harder for them to use their wealth wisely, however supporting the poor for free learning will give them a chance to achieve their goal.