Many working people get liitle or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. why do many working people not get enough excercise? what can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, many workers do not go to the gym or practice any kind of sport which affect their wellbeing, such as their mental health and their body. This essay will first suggest the lack of time as a key element of why people do not practice any exercise and it will tha state that the reduce of work hours could help to solve this problem. These days adults work more than forty five hours per week, whereas their busy life styles, such as family, business meeting, etc. do not allow them to have a lot of time off. Addicionally, people now do home office, which make them be at home every day and all day long, thus workers do not move or do any kind of exercise during the week. Due to their busy life they also eat unhealthy food. During Covid-19 crisis, an important research about this problem found that 60 percentage of people have started to have health problems such as diabetes and obesity. With the regard of the question about how to find solutions to this problem, I personally consider that reduce work hours or make shorter work weeks could help to prevent many kind of health problems. The technlogy could help us to improve working process which will allow us to have more free time for workers. In fact, there are many examples in different caountries that shows that working less hours is better for creativity and generates more revenues for the companies. For intance, Spain implemented four working days as a trial since two years ago, and the results have been fantastic, with a reduction of obesity. Even though the companies were not happy at the begging, when they saw the rise in their productivity they were also happy. In conclusion, busy life styles and long hours of work do not allow people free time to do sport or be outdoors, which directly affect their health, therefore we suggest that reduce work hours will allow workers to have more time for excercise and take care of them self.