It is importante for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In this contemporary world, the method of training children and upbringing them is evolving according to development. Despite the change, children must have the capability to distinguish between good and bad at a young age. For this,reason the best way to teach them how to do this is by punishing them for their wrongness. However, I agree with the ideology of learning from mistakes that can be corrected with a bit of warning. To commence, childhood is full of exploring and experimenting, this may lead to a lot of mistakes which they would not be aware of, therefore to understand and rectify their mistakes, punishments are necessary. To explain, even if the child has the knowledge to differentiate the pros and cons of a situation, they may get tempted to do the incorrect one,if that option is comforting.To illustrate, when a youngster is using social media they chat and socialise with strangers, even though this might get them into trouble. Hence in such situations, correcting them can be done by only giving them some disciplinary action. Moreover, chastising is a mode of enlightening rather than pain. This means punishment should alarm the child who does the wrong thing.To explain, the physical warning is inappropriate and traumatises the child, this imbalances mental stability and triggers unwanted thoughts out of misery. Therefore, a healthy way of punishing has to be delivered that awakens the person's conscious mind. For instance, a child who had a bad habit of drinking can be controlled by giving him a punishment of cutting his allowance like money or grounding them. In conclusion, both the parents and teachers should keep a track of children's behaviour and punish them if they take any wrong turn. This can be achieved with full potential when they are children since the young human brain tends to conclude the decision-making capacity at a very young age.