Many countries in the world find that their cities are overcrowded and need to expand. Is the solution to this to build in existing cities, or build new developments outside?

In this recent years, a lot of cities claim to e overpopulated and it is urgent to expand the cities. This essay believes that the best solution is to build new development to the outside of the cities, and will try to elaborate more about the reason behind it. To begin with, overpopulated cities mean that there is no space left in the cities, so the most suitable action to fix this is to expand the cities to the outside. For example, building a new department store, new schools, and new factories outside the cities, may attract workers to move next to their office. These actions can lead to making some space in the cities, while the area near the cities also get to experience new technology in their area. Furthermore, developments outside the cities also may lead to a better economy in the area. To give a clear example, the government in the area can receive more tax from all the companies and factories, and the price of the land in the area also may rise due to the increased demand. In addition, widening the cities increased the possibility of people getting a larger space for their houses. This condition can be happening because there is still a lot of space available in the region. A larger space is suitable for those who have a lot of family members. For example, families with 2 or 3 children, can give a separate room for their kids, if they build a house in the new region rather than in crowded cities. Moreover, expanding the cities can make a better environment for the resident, because there is still less pollution in the new area. In conclusion, expanding the cities to the outer area is the best solution for overpopulated cities. The action can make the outer area get new technology and rise the possibility for a big families to get extra space.