Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many students are choosing to study online instead of face-to face education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

As the development of technology grows rapidly over the past few years, studying online is undeniably a familiar topic for students to discuss. There are opinions that online courses benefit students a lot, while the alternatives are opposed to that idea. In this essay, I will take both views into consideration and give the reason why I think online studying brings more benefits than drawbacks. On one hand, studying online can be seen as harmful for students. First and foremost, it is said to make students distracted from their learning. There are many temptations such as movies, games or social media apps to get into students minds other than their lessons. Moreover, learning online means that students can do their own things without the knowledge of their teachers. They might pay more attention to eating or divide their minds to do many tasks at a time. Another thing is that teachers can not confirm their students ' understanding about the lecture they gave previously. They might speak too fast and not realize it which makes it impossible for their pupils to catch up with the lesson. If these phenomena go on for a long time, students would not have a clear grasp of their learning. On the other hand, online lecturing can give students a lot of advantages. First of all, studying online can help them be more independent. Their timetable will be more flexible since they are not under control of the school system, which gives them more time for other things or to spend time for themselves. Not only will they be able to manage our time but could also learn more about self-study. Preparing and revising the lessons on their own will help them establish our intelligence. In addition, by studying online, they could discover more knowledge fields. At school, the course schedules are created with a certain number of subjects and that will stop the students from enrolling in their favorite ones. For example, students can learn to play musical instruments or other subjects that are not available in their curriculum. This will widen their knowledge about different varieties of aspects and will help them a lot when they graduate from school. In conclusion, online education brings both advantages and disadvantages, however, I am of the opinion that its pros have outweighed its cons.