These days people are using the Internet for shopping, work and to communicate with others without the need for face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

People follow the global culture, which is an amalgamation of technology. The Internet is one of the biggest blessings given by Automation and Applied Science. Although in-person attraction is very important, after the Covid-19 situation, a group of people more likely preferred to shop online, communicate through zoom, and some offices allowed their employees to work from home. This essay will discuss why physical meetings are eventually diminishing day by day. To commence with, the use of the internet is becoming a part of our daily life, which helps us to save time, additionally money too. Online shopping is much more affordable as compared to window shopping. For instance, cash-back policy, discounts, and many more. Working from work brings a new revolution in society, which helps to reduce the cost of transportation and parking. In addition to it, It becomes much easier to arrange meetings on zoom with a number of peoples at a time. International students can do video calling with their families because of the internet. Hence, people can live without food, but not without the internet. Conversely, it has some drawbacks as well. First of all, there is less interaction between people, which consequence in loneliness. For example, those who spend most of their time at home and not meeting personally with friends become stubborn. Moreover, a recent study mentioned that isolation has negative effects on mental as well as physical health. Therefore, everyone needs to while away, once in a while. Having concluded, a maximum number of people are becoming addicted to the internet and doing all their work and studying online. That is why there is no doubt it has infinite advantages rather than disadvantages. In other words, it boils down to one thing, people can maintain their work-life balance efficiently and effectively through the Internet.