The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, pandemic, economic crisis, increasing rate of unemployment, etc. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be balance of good and bad news?

Nowadays, countless bad news has a predominant position in journalism content. Reasons like several people being keen on social problems and there are countless materials from several incidents like conflict, crisis, etc. In the following paragraphs, I shall detail earlier causes and stand on the position that media should release the same portion between bad and good content. To begin with, when conflicts happen, public interest increases as a way to gain more information about it. To exemplify, when a battle happened in Papua, a part of Indonesia between separatists and national armies, perhaps a plethora of citizens want to hear about the recent situation. Consequently, television channels shall provide earlier enthusiasm by showing factual data. Moreover, communal problems like the escalating ratio of unemployment and a declining economy are ubiquitous. As a result, news agencies will determine to focus on those phenomena in view of there is no lack of data which means their presses are able to create huge journalism outputs. Turning to my perspective, I believe that bad situations and good conditions should be aired in the same ratio. It is indispensable due to many people do not have an interest to watch military actions and economic stuff. For instance, when I got exhausted, I dropped my preference for positive news like science olympiads which had been won by students. Additionally, if we always watch bad issues perhaps we shall have a perspective that terrible situation is always happening near us. Consequently, we cannot relish our day and are always scared about it. In conclusion, some cases like military conflicts and decreasing wealth topics are predominant in media due to several societies asking about the real situation which will be reported by journalists and there is no shortage of news materials about those issues. However, I advocate that the media should report the same portion of bad and good news because some people do not enjoy watching about those and we should keep away from paranoid symptoms.