The increase in food production owes much to fertilizers and better machinery, but some people think that it has a negative impact on human health and community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that fertilizers and advanced machinery help the growth of food production. However, some people believe that these techniques influence human health and the community in a negative way. Personally, I agree with this idea for two main reasons. The first reason is that it is hard to recover from permanent health damage. Despite the advent of advanced medicines, many diseases still cannot be given rid of and will company people for the rest of their lives. For instance, people around the world like to buy fruits with shining skins and without bug bites. Nonetheless, these fruits are spread by pesticides. Meanwhile,after years of consumption, people will suffer from chronic diseases and cancers which have no medicines to deal with. Consequently, fertilizers and advanced machinery damage human health. The second reason is that fertilizers impact the environment in the community because of their poison. In order to supply the country and overseas with enough food, farmers fertilize their productions so as to make each crop to be sold successfully. Nevertheless, pesticides sink into the soil and flow into the rivers which let the community unable to develop agriculture for hundreds of years. Take, Taiwan, for example. A few years ago, some locals figured out their land became black because of pesticides. Eventually, farmers could not grow any crops in those fields which led to a food crisis. In conclusion, it is obvious that fertilizers affect negatively the community ’s land which causes hundreds of years to recover. To summarize, as far as I am concerned, I agree with the idea of fertilizers and better machinery influence both human health and the community in a negative way for two main reasons. One is that permanent damages to human health are not able to be addressed with current medicines. The other reason is that fertilizers and advanced machines will let lands not only be spoiled but also be unable to recover from their original states for hundreds of years.