The improvements in technology currently bring about harmful effects on the environment. While some people believe having simpler lives is the only solution, I would argue that technological advances can help to tackle these environmental problems.

Advanced technologies have become a topic of global concern. A group of masses holds a view that it has some adverse impacts on the globe because of the contribution it has made towards pollution, whereas, some say that it has introduced some ways to improve the atmosphere. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of new advancements. On one hand, modern innovations have increased the consumption of non-renewable resources, consequently, which causes pollution. These are limited and should only be used for some essential purposes, moreover, consumption of these may omit some hazardous rays which pollute the earth and create health issues among human beings and other creatures. Hence, less usage of these and living a simple life are often suggested. Humidity in Lahore and Delhi, for instance, mostly reaches 100% which is because of fuel burning on jam-packed roads. On other hand, it has introduced some ways of cleaning surroundings and preserving the ecosystem more efficiently with minimum use of energy. Furtherly, a strong ecosystem would also help save the planet. For example, some huge spray machines have been designed to kill infected flies, mosquitoes and other insects and are being used to maintain a healthy and disease-free society. In addition, planting billion of trees in lesser time is actually a way to preserve nature. To conclude, where the scientific revolution is consuming more energy and becoming a source of pollution, it has improved the quality of life by preserving the natural cycle and replacing the use of endangered resources. A local government should make some policies to utilise it in a better way to get maximum benefits out of it and reduce risks.