popular events like football worldcup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this modern era of globalization, sports are becoming more popular among people all over the world. In particular, football world cups gained huge amount of fame and increased the bonding with competitors' countries. Also, it's increasing patriotism among the citizens in a safe way. Personally, I believe that international events like football world cups are really important to build strong relationships nationwide.In this upcoming,essay I will examine my agreement and give my opinion. First and foremost,there is a range of benefits to organizing international sports competitions. For instance, the events start with a welcoming speech from all the competitor's teams where officials participate to deliver their speeches. In the last World Cup,there were 12 teams from 12 different countries and squad members were more than 50 officials which allow them to talk to officials from another team. In this,way they can build their relationship gradually building a friendship.Not only that, the events arrange an opening ceremony where cultural activities are played. Moreover,the organizing country earns a decent amount of money from their accommodation, hotels and restaurant services. People all over the world attend to enjoy matches by sitting in the gallery. On the other hand, people enjoy tournaments by sitting on fields, flying the flags and expressing their emotions.Sometimes, there got some conflict between supporters of different countries but that could be negligible. To conclude, international sports tournaments like football not only release conflicts between countries but also increase the relationship between them and it's a safer way to express patriotism.