Nowadays environmental problems are too big for individual countries or people to solve. We have reached stages where we need cooperation on an international level to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental devastation is a major concern, today. It is told that to save the environment, individual countries or people have to collectively come together to achieve it. I completely disagree with this view. I will discuss my opinion in further paragraphs. To start with, as an individual we still have the opportunity to save our environment. It is the responsibility of individual citizens of the country to save the environment, by following a few simple steps such as planting more trees, organising the waste appropriately etc. Planting more trees will help increase oxygen levels, and reduces carbon dioxide levels. There are a lot of instances, where the forests have been vandalised to build factories and commercial complexes. The government has to develop similar ideas, namely, the Swacch Bharat campaign to encourage the public to take steps in maintaining good surroundings. Additionally, the use of private vehicles has increased the risk to the environment. Burning of fossil fuels emits toxic gases into the air which affects the environment in several ways. The individuals have to make use of public transport to commute or use pooling ideas, so there will be a reduction in the burning of fossil fuels. The higher the emissions, high is the chance of environmental destruction. The government also has to increase the frequency of public transport and encourage society to adopt it. To conclude, it is the ownership of the individual of the country to save the environment for a better and more peaceful life at a national level.