Some people are making new friends by socializing network websites and internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people opine that people should make new friends by face to face chat. Discuss both views and given your own opinion.

With the advent of the internet and social networks, more individuals are using their devices to communicate with people around the world. Many believe that this is a positive trend, while others think the opposite. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and share my opinion. In the first paragraph, I will consider the benefits of people who use the web to meet new people and then, I will explore why it is better for people to meet new friends in person. The web is not only an important source of information. In fact, this is also a means of communication in which people can meet more easily and faster new people from all over the globe. For example, we can improve our language skills just by standing in front of our computer at home and chatting with foreigners. Furthermore, the internet could be useful to remain in touch with long-distance friends by using social networks like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter. There is also the possibility to chat in real-time just as we were face-to-face. On the other hand, there are a group of people who thinks that it is better to make friends by knowing the person in real life. The reason for this is that people can see immediately what the person is and if it is suitable for them or not. On the other hand, creating an online bond could lead sometimes to fake friendships and bad discoveries in terms of age and intentions. In conclusion, there are many positives and negatives in encountering new individuals on the Internet. In my opinion, socializing on the web is something that people should do, however, it is important to be careful to not fall into trouble with fake identities.