Should young people follow the older people’s examples or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both the views and give your .

It is certainly true that the thinking of humans is changing with the advancement of technology. Some thinkers opine that the current generation must follow in the footstep of the old generation, while others assert that they need to contradict the thoughts of their elders in order to become successful. This essay will discuss both views and will substantiate my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. Nowadays mature folks act as idols in the growth of children. This is because they are experienced as compared to adolescents. They were also passed from the same age as young people. They know that about everything.They have skills and habits which makes them good person in society. Thus, this knowledge can be fruitful for youngsters when they will spend time with senior citizens. There are certain things which they do not learn from schools,, however they will easily grab from parents. For instance,in a country like India, young Indian students always prefer to spend time with their grandparents to get information about their culture and history. Then, this thing becomes beneficial for them in future. On the contrary, with the proliferation of high-tech media, children like to learn things online and follow celebrities as their idols rather than taking the opinions of their elders.The reason is that they want to change their thinking with the change of time in this world. They do not like to follow footsteps of their elders, as they still like to use old methods to become successful in their life. Consequently, Children are following online tutors which motivate them to achieve something different in their life. For instance, most teenagers in developed countries like Canada always give priority to learning new skills through Youtube or from an eminent motivational speaker to make their life happy. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that the young generation should follow their senior's advice because they have more personal experience and connections, which is very useful to help young people's careers. Given this situation, it is recommended to respect older people and ask questions as much as possible to gain their trust.