In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. Clearly parents have a responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone. To what degree should parents intervene in the lives of their 14-15 year-old children?

It is true that the family soul has been important from the early steps of humankind. Looked at from a historical perspective, adolescents' life is organized by their folks. In this essay, I will outline to what extent parents should intervene in their children’s life. First, parenting is a quite complicated thing. Also, numerous parents have a problem with their youth and therefore someones choose to be more careless under the name of ‘’individuality’’. However, a person who is the age of 15-18, has not had enough life experience. Also, they are likely to make not very life decisions whether on the career ladder or not individual relationships. For instance, someone left their nuclear family or the other ones preferred to drop out of their educational ladder. In those circumstances, folks should behave more friendly to them. Moreover, they must take an action as a mentor and help them to get over it. On the other hand, parents behave a bit despotic. They force children on what to do or how to act both indoors and outdoors. Moreover, they may insist on their traditional values. Hence, teenagers perform problematic attitudes toward their circle of friends. It makes them more aggressive or vice versa. A good example of this situation is shy and sensitive infants act as they are due to the fact that their oppressive families are. Overall, there is a limit to the intervention. Folks must reach their child as a friend. They should respect their decision unless teenagers make the incorrect one. Therefore teenagers would be more stable in the decision-making process and emotional control.