Many psychologists recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. Do you agree or disagree?

In order not to make ourselves busy and to practice R and R meditation, which stands for rest and relaxation, this method is highly recommended by the majority of experts in the field of psychology for treating anxiety disorders regarding getting rid of daily stresses. I completely agree with this statement due to the impact of relaxation on mentality development and the significance of rehabilitation led by not performing anything in some special hours a day. According to the National Health Agency, by letting our brain have some off-work hours for processing, several beneficial features could be gained; take the characteristics such as making innovative decisions, extra-ordinary problem-solving skills and logical thinking as the most patently obvious examples. To begin with, if we obtain the policy of daily meditation, our minds may be less likely to have difficulties with improvement and progress. Moreover, any individual should schedule a time for this practice, so as to achieve a well-organised mentality. Plus, although, during the night whilst sleeping, the mind is working less, saving more energy and resting well, however, the importance of some periods throughout the day should not be underestimated in terms of cleaning the brain from distractive agents and distresses. In addition, the brain cells in this specific moment initiate a process, called rehabilitation, which not only can increase longevity but may also decrease the chance of getting sick of a substantial number of diseases. Furthermore, this precious aim could not be accomplished unless people prepare some hours in a regular day for doing nothing. To conclude, I similar to many psychologists strongly believe that this could be the only method for declining stress if we have not planned to do something at all because of its advantageous goals such as useful personal traits and the mind rehabilitative process.