Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnion

There is a predominant notion that individuals should be allowed to work at any age. Therefore,in some nations,it is outside the law to stop recruiting aged people.In my opinion,it is positive practice and other nations may need to follow the same policy. To begin with, recruiters must check one's experience and knowledge rather than their age. some careers such as leadership and consultancy, are not limited to age and can be handled by older adults. This is because these jobs do not require physical abilities and depend entirely on a person's knowledge, experience and expertise. This usually comes with years of practice; thus, this knowledge is the main asset and makes them more competent than others. In,addition their skills are not limited to work-related matters, old people are more mature and their experience allows them to handle the situation more effectively. To illustrate, they often have  crisis and anger management skills. This is beneficial for companies because having employees who can help them in critical situations without panicking is a real bonus. Moreover, companies can rehire retire employees for lower wages than younger ones. This will help companies gain the benefit of having an experienced workforce on a lower budget. For example, a project manager who is retired is ready to work again only with seventy per cent of the salary as a new joiner., Also employers will save money and time, which is required to train a new employee. Furthermore,being rehired will give a purpose of life to elder people. It will be hard for a person who has been working for thirty years and sit at home without any goal. If elderly people feel they are rejected by society, they might go through depression. In conclusion, it is true that some jobs have age restrictions, as they might need physical power and health. but in my opinion, there are plenty of jobs that can be done by aged people. They can become a beneficial workforce, as they will allow companies to have experience employe while saving costs.