nowdays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicinces and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this is positive or a negative development?

Today, with the massive progress in medical cures, the increasing number of people,who suffered from problematic health matters, prefer Change the form of the verb preferring show examples to experience alternative medicines and treatments instead of consulting with their usual doctor. I believe it is a negative development. some people believe that it is a positive attitude to apply such alternative medicines or cures in order to avoid dealing with some bad effect of chemical types like tablets.some of them may experienced or meight heard about that but it is not the reliable reason to try another methods instead of academical ones,because any type of chemical medicines have some side effects that mentioned in their user manual and also they noticed by the doctor, but these matters could not be a major problem while they have reasonable benefits for curing the illnesses. on the other hand,by growing up medical treatments and also awaring about some negative side effects of old ordinary chemical medicines,the medical academic communites community are trying to replace these old methods by new natural treatments to attract people and avoid them to use such alternative methods which may lead to irreversable damages or some dangerous sicknesses that in some cases cause to die. in conclusion, I think it is a negative trend for people who prefer trying another treatments and alternative medicines instead of academic methods which would suggest by visiting their usual doctor. although, there are some evidences about negative impacts of chemical methods on other health factors but with regard to new technological natural replaceable cures, people should rely on their usual doctors and ignore trying another treatments to aleviate their symptoms.