What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In contemporary times, rapid globalization has driven the development of many new technologies, easing our lives. However, it has also inflicted deteriorating effects on the mother nature. This essay will delve into possible harms caused by humankind to the habitats and will also demonstrate steps that could be taken into consideration to resolve these challenges. Firstly, the primary reason for a contaminated environment is deforestation, defined as the cutting down of forests. By cutting them down, a prolific increase has been observed in the rate of global warming as a result of industrialization. For example, trees absorb carbon dioxide from the atmosphere, thus regulating the earth's temperature. If trees are cut down, this gas is released back into the air, ultimately polluting it. Furthermore, other concerns include carbon emissions from private and public vehicles, as well as traffic congestion caused by the conveyances, therefore giving rise to pollution. On the contrary, there are several measures implemented by the legal authorities to overcome such problems. To begin with, a sustainable and long-term solution is to invest massively in the execution of afforestation programs in different areas of the country. For instance, there is sufficient evidence to suggest that such an initiative will drastically reduce the rates of toxic and hazardous fumes released into the surroundings. Moreover, individuals can lend a hand by not throwing muck and sewage on roads, seas, or oceans; instead, they should make use of receptacles. To recapitulate, it is clear that the significant contributors to this issue are the removal of greenery and the liberation of dangerous pollutants. Incentives need to be taken by both governments and the public together in order to overcome such complications and obstacles. Lastly, it is predicted that via adapting a blended approach, this trouble can be alleviated in the next 10 years.