Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Industrialized countries play an important role in the world economy, one of which is by giving financial assistance to developing countries which do not resolve starvation and poverty. I agree with the viewpoint that advanced states should provide different kinds of help instead of financial aid. On one hand, providing a budget to solve scarcity is a good way of helping out the poor communities, however, we cannot deny the fact that there are corrupt officials, most instances that the money will not reach the indigence, for example, in Philippines they will give an amount to the national government, which the higher politician will hand them to the lower one, starting from regional to provinces and reach to the municipality and to the locals, it is by luck if the people received the money or if not, only one-third of the total amount. In order for the local people surely benefit other help like education and health is the better option. Furthermore, support in education and health facilities is badly needed in a poor nation, for instance, additional buildings for classrooms since most government schools are crowded, and more advanced facilities in learning like computers and laboratory items. Besides, donating hospital facilities like beds, stretchers, ECG, CT scan and MRI machines, and other operating staff. Proper education and reinstating good health care will eventually give a solution to poverty. In conclusion, receiving financial support from affluent countries cannot solve poverty by itself, nevertheless, government and its citizens should work hand in hand to fight the shortage with proper measures.