Overpopulation is a problem that many countries face nowadays, some suggest that to solve this the one child policy should be implemented per family. Do you agree or disagree?

For many years, overcrowding brought about by population has been an international dilemma; some suggest that to curtail this, the one-child policy should be implemented. I do not coincide with the idea, due to the justifications and precedents which will be elicited on the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, implementing the said can be viewed as a violation of one basic human right which is "The Right to Life"; in many ways this could encourage abortion and killing of the young because they are labelled as irrelevant to society. On the accounts of recent implementations, many dictators' reigns capsized due to this violation for many years; consequently, the quality of life of the couples and the innocent might be at stake if this is inculcated. Similarly, instead of this atrocious implementation, awareness would be enough to control overpopulation. Since time immemorial, many countries control dwellers with education and the provision of birth control which is more humane in nature. Seminars, condoms, pills and parenting knowledge as some to name a few; if this were to be implemented then the parents will have a choice and sense of accountability for the matter. Finally, the one-child policy might have negative psychological impacts on the families and the children; to put this simply, they will be subdued to coercion and it might affect their individual way of thinking. Trauma could be a case in point to this, when parents and children were forced into an implementation then they can no longer live with liberty and individuality. To take all things into account, this essay has presented the reasons why I do not concur with the given idea. It is better recommended that nations generate more ways to control the population while safeguarding the welfare and rights of the people.