Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this is a negative development which can lead to isolation, potentially harmful situations and also problems later on in life

The rise of technology has enabled individuals to interact without the need to meet physically. However, I personally I don't believe this is a healthy way of interacting due as it may encourage antisocial behaviours and create lack of social skills which are effective in communication with other people. Firstly, one cannot ignore the positive improvements that technology has brought into our lives, communication has been made easier as one can communicate with another person who is miles away, we have social media platforms which enables one to meet individuals with whom you share the same interests at the comfort of your home without the need to be in the same physical sorrounding surrounding. As encouraging as it is, I believe this could negatively impact someone's traits and life in the future as we need to have good social skills in order to intergate well and live well with others. Secondly, meeting strangers on the internet could lead to harmful activities such as cyberstalking. Someone could end up obsessed with the other party, putting their lives at risk. In conclusion, one should engage themselves in activities that will allow place them in sorroundinngs that will allow for face to face meeting with others