Societies produce more and more waste as they become more developed. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, numerous residential waste and corporate dumpings are produced due to the technical development in modern society. This essay will illustrate two paragons causing this issue and several solutions that people can work together to solve the problem. To begin with, there are serious reasons that the number of contaminants is on the rise. Firstly, electronics are abandoned by users as much as cutting-edge technology is released to the public. In other words, people often switch their previous products to new ones to keep up with social trends. Consuming habits of changing electronics such as home alliances excessively gives rise to the increase in trash, which is gathered in the landfill, and then generates the weight of dumping. Secondly, because factories run the production process to make goods, by-products are often generated unnecessarily. In particular, these materials not used for manufacturing are just transported to a landfill without any recycling. This cycle causes another significant problem of increasing contaminants in modern society. To confront this issue, there are several ways to reduce the amount of trash in one nation, maintaining its ongoing development. Foremost, utilizing reusable resources can alleviate the negative effects of overconsuming electronics. For example, electronic companies should innovate their goods consisting of renewable materials such as bamboo instead of plastic, which can thereby be recycled in the future. Also, adjusting the amount of manufacturing can help plants reduce dumpings in their cycle. For instance, factories can reduce unnecessary remaining materials provided that their expected amount of manufacturing is accurate. In conclusion, although the rising amount of waste in the current situation is a serious problem because of abandoned technical devices from individuals and the remaining products from plants, it would be completely fixed if people are working together to solve the problem with the given solutions.