It is difficult to experience a country fully as a tourist in a hotel. To appreciate and understand a country, a person needs to live there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourists often travel to many countries either for a long or short vacation, Some argue that in order for tourists to have a joyful and rich experience while visiting a new country, they should respect and learn to communicate with local people rather than just staying in one place. In this essay, I will explain why tourists should spend more time learning about others' traditions and costumes. On the one hand, adapting to a new country can be challenging at first, but yet full of surprises and rewarding in the end. If tourists decided to live in a country for a long time not only stay in a hotel, this can help them not only to adapt to a new culture but also enjoy local traditions and costumes. A survey from a travel agency called Travello reveals that when people visit a new country for more than two months rather than a week, this teaches them not only to respect others' cultures but also to learn a new language. This shows if we spend more time understanding others' cultures we might learn to appreciate our differences rather than look into each other shortcomings. Moreover, Some would suggest that not all countries are safe for tourists to visit and they should stay in their hotel upon arrival for safety. If folks travel to countries where the crime rate is relatively high, this can be the cause of newcomers getting robbed or even worse, getting kidnapped. According to a report from the Minister of Tourism shows that countries such as Afghanistan, Syria, and Venezuela are well-known destinations where tourists often get robbed or scammed. Therefore, new arrivals should take precocious measures to keep them safe in such places. To sum up, I firmly believe that spending a long holiday in a country which has a high reputation in the field of tourism would be rewarding and a great learning opportunity for tourists. in addition, visitors should refrain from travelling to countries where crime rates and violence are tolerated by local people.