Write about the following topic. Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe operating a computer every day may have more adverse effects than benefits for your babies. In my opinion, I disagree with the thought and believe computers have a better influence on kids if used for a limited period. Firstly, nowadays children are keen to learn from electronic machines such as Laptops, Tablets, computers etc. Educational centres have started teaching using digital devices on a daily basis, as a result, students learn new technologies and are aware of various products as well as applications in the market. For example, the BYJU learning application has all the content embedded in it, you are just one click away to get knowledge on a particular area. Moreover, children should avoid using the computers once they reach home and focus on other activities. Secondly, informative computer cartoon, if watched regularly, can help little ones to improve their communication skills. In most cases, families speak their native language which makes it difficult for a child to compete in school. In addition, little ones easily learn a common language such as English by watching computer series. For instance, we only speak Punjabi at home which caused a struggle for my niece during her initial days in school, introducing her to a Laptop helped her to gain expertise in grammar and vocabulary. So, parents must spend quality time with babies to understand their weaknesses and help them improve for their future. To conclude, in the 21st century, computers are one of the important parts of our day-to-day life due to the information it spreads. However, it should be used as a source of knowledge and avoided afterwards to focus on sports activity for better health.