Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of admission to museums outweigh disadvantages.

Some people argue that museums should be free of charge for visitors, however, others favour ticket entries. This essay will discuss how the advantages of paying a specific amount for entry outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, historical and science museums are very significant in displaying the art and culture of ancient civilizations. Many tourists from other countries and also from within the country came to visit these places every year. Moreover, students mostly visit exhibits and they hardly get their pocket money which is usually not enough to pay for entry tickets. In addition, most people belong to middle-class families, but they have a keen interest in art, sculptures and ancient history. As a result, of heavy,charges it becomes difficult for them to pursue their arts,especially for students. On the other hand, there are several advantages of charging entry feeses by the management of museums. First of all, visitors who come from far-off places will consider the importance of cultural heritage displayed in museums. Secondly, this money can be used for the renovation of fragile parts and for further development. In addition, the interiors of buildings can be decorated and made more attractive and eye-catching for visitors. Furthermore, the government should also take initiatives in this respect to preserve the cultural heritage for the upcoming generations. For instance, there are biological specimens placed in science museums which need preservation otherwise they will lose their originality. As well, antique sculptors also need to be kept in protective glass boxes, which are usually very expensive. Hence, money collected by the management of these buildings can be used for food purposes. To sum up, although there are some demerits of charging admission fees, the merits cannot be overlooked. As the ticket money can be used to renovate buildings and to add some facilities for tourists so that they can know the significance of ancient cultural heritage.