Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The impact of using computers daily can be more adverse than constructive on children. In my opinion, I agree, that exposure to computers can be harmful to young ones although at times it can be useful. Kids of this century have been exposed to computers at a very early age compared to our generation. They see their parents using computers and learn from them. For example, computer games are extremely addictive as a result of which, kids spend hours on the computer each day. Furthermore, they also like watching cartoons on the computer. This can have a very serious impact on the health of the children. Instead of playing computer games, playing outdoor games can have multiple benefits for them. Physical activities increase the metabolism rate and keep them healthy as well as help them in making friends. It also helps them in developing interpersonal skills. Using computers can also harm their eyesight. They might become very lazy and develop health issues like obesity from an early age. However, they can use it for a little while, for watching some educational videos. For instance, kids remember more if they see something rather than read about it. Besides they can also use it to find out more about a subject of their interest or to learn new things. To conclude, every coin has two sides, so it is up to us how we use technology and to what extent. On the one hand if used in appropriate ways they can really be helpful, on the other hand, if used extensively can have a negative impact on the little ones.