Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

While some people tend towards the viewpoint that soonly, reading books and news online will overpower paper books and newspapers. I would have to support the idea that even though ebooks have some undeniable benefits, there are still some fascinating factors about owning a collection of books. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that online books are beneficial for readers. One of the main reasons can be that owning books online could be more economical. This is because people can enjoy the same books with a digital copy of them, which is definitely cheaper than owning a physical version. Furthermore, it is certainly not as space-taking as owning a bookshelf, since every copy is neatly stored in the user's Kindles, phones, or tablets. Another reason can be that online newspapers updated the news as soon as possible, therefore, people will catch up with the latest gossip much faster than waiting for the printed ones. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that having a book collection lying on the shelves sounds attractive. The main reason is that the feeling receive the newly released version of people's favourite book is unmatchable. This is because most collectors only can appreciate what they are reading by owning the physical version of it. A second point is that most individuals felt distracted if they are doing their reading on electronic devices. For example, it is reported by Nha Nam Bookstore in 2021 that 54% of their buyers claimed that buying a hard copy of their favourite books can motivate them to finish it better than just leaving it undone as an online version. In conclusion, although owning ebooks sounds promising, I strongly believe that traditional paper still has its way to continue and thrive.