Some think that computer games are dangerous for children in every way, while others think that computer games help children’s development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Computer games are the most popular entertainment among youngsters. some people feel that computer games are hazardous for offspring in many aspects. Others argue that these games assist kids' progress. I concur that playing computer games is more dangerous because of a multitude of health problems than their benefits for development. This essay will further elaborate on my reasons for the same in my upcoming paragraphs which lead to a logical conclusion. Sitting in front of computers for hours increases the vulnerability of children to tremendous health ailments. The radiation of screens and Wi-Fi modems can affect the brain and eyes of kids which have under-developed growth and are very sensitive to this harmful radiation. For instance, a new study which was published in the New England journal of medicine in 2022, illustrated that kids who watch computer monitors for more than 2 hours per day would have Lower IQ scores and visual acuity. Therefore, scientific research is in favour of the harmful effects of playing computer games for hours. On the other hand, computer games can increase the productivity and problem-solving thinking of offspring. Some games bring attention and activate brain activities of their brain, as a result, this can improve the management of obstacles in real life. A clear example is that adventure games like monkey island which needs substantial mind-thinking and solving ability cause a significant improvement in the mental activity of children; a study by Harvard University that was published on social media revealed that. Subsequently, some games have beneficial gains. To culminate, I reiterate that there are plenty of strong factors supporting that computer games are threatening to offspring because they are culprits of eye and brain diseases. although computer games improve the mind-thinking of children, these games have many hazardous effects.